Pirates stole my blog

So, internet pirates stole my website. Not the good kind of pirates. The bad kind. Like the ones that killed Sir Peter Blake. But on the internet.

He’s dead now. But his visage lives on in pencil sketch. Thanks to alleycatsgarden.com

Technically, the internet pirates did not so much steal it, as legitimately buy it when I failed to renew it. But still, I think I still have the upper moral hand. And am on the moral high horse riding on the high road.

Pretty sure this is Black Beauty. And the high road is the beach.

Who am I kidding? I am just jealous that the ‘Maximum Brooks Biz Centre‘ is doing a much better job of blogging than I ever did. Here is a sample of their sometimes-more-than-daily content:

  • Swimming pools are important grounds to spend our leisure time from. They serve our domestic needs and also the commercial needs as most swimming pools are created for commercial purposes to earn us a living. Could not agree more. Read further here
  • When I was ten, we used to have a backyard garden. My dad has a heart of a real gardener. My mom loves to cook sumptuous meal for us. Despite the hectic schedule at the office, they never forget to check the lettuce, green beans and those red tomatoes in our garden. Learn the rest of this heartwarming story here and then buy this great hydroponics product for less than $5000.

godfather-banner

Anyway… all this means I need a new name for my neglected blog.

Current suggestions include:

  • classicbrooks.com 
  • ultimatebrooks.com or brookstothemax.com (thank you Chelsea of Aftermirth)
  • maximumbrooksplusinfinity.com (thank you Kate of Let’s Get Milkshakes)

If I do any of these, I will have to re-render the banner I painstakingly created with my bare hands on the internet.

The other alternative is that I go with the existing Maximum Brooks but append .co.nz or just let it do its thing in the wild right here on WordPress and not bother linking it up to any fancy domain name.

Thoughts? Comments? Ideas?

About maximumbrooks

Christine is currently based in Wellington, New Zealand. She improvises regularly at venues around town and dabbles in other things that interest her. She likes mango sorbet, monkeys and, apparently, throwing caution to the wind.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to Pirates stole my blog

  1. Christine H says:

    dot co dot nz seems ….. authentic somehow 😉

  2. classicbrooks or christinethebrooks to match your other email?

  3. alittleart says:

    Megabrooks, gigabrooks or terabrooks? Maximumbrooksplusinfinity.com is rather stylish though, and a fine slap to the name stealers. Or even a dot net version – it’s the content your followers crave.

  4. Kate says:

    Oooh, Classic Brooks has a certain elegance… maybe I change my vote!

  5. JJ says:

    I’m a fan of “Classic Brooks” 🙂

Leave a Reply

