Wellington, I’m coming home.

After two and a half months away, today I board a Air New Zealand plane to take me home.

Wellington, New Zealand by Sandi Mackechnie and Jess Lunnon. http://www.theydrawandtravel.com/

The picture of Wellington, above, is part of a project called They Draw & Travel. The website is full of beautiful pictures of places, created and submitted by the artists who love them. (That could be you.)

I had happy times searching the places I have visited on my trip and going, “Oh, I’ve wandered around breathing in spring there!” and “Oh, and that makes me remember the time I rode the street car in the sweltering heat, looking out at the grand antebellum homes and the mardi gras beads flung over street car cables and trees, sparkling in the sun.” And here, where I tried to spot jaguars and where I floated down the river on a tube in the sun and had that amazing meal and where I feared for my life (that place was a mixed bag). And then this place and, oh, this place! I love that place. Oh, oh, and here! (P.S. San Francisco – where are you?)

I have had an amazing couple of months. I am grateful to the old friends I have visited, the new friends I have made, and the places that have let me ramble over them for a little while. Thank you.

It’s time for this traveler to go home.

About maximumbrooks

Christine is currently based in Wellington, New Zealand. She improvises regularly at venues around town and dabbles in other things that interest her. She likes mango sorbet, monkeys and, apparently, throwing caution to the wind.
This entry was posted in Travel, Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Wellington, I’m coming home.

  1. Welcome almost home Christine!

Leave a Reply

